Vanilla Frosting

Combine:

4 cups Homemade Powdered Sugar

½ cup Organic Vegetable Shortening (I use Spectrum)

 

After mixing, Add:

1 teaspoon Vanilla Extract

¾ Cup of Coconut Milk (I use Coconut Milk Powder and hot water mixture)

 

Beat on Medium speed until desired consistency is reached.

This amount of Frosting will frost one 13 x 9 x 2-inch layer cake, or four smaller cakes.

Published by

cookingwithsarahblog

I am a wife and mother of two furkids, Nemo the tiny toy poodle and Riley the awesome tabby cat and a human baby born in March 2017. Our household is completely gluten and dairy free and I love baking new yummy recipes to share with my wonderful friends and family! My recipes are requested a lot, so I decided to start this blog to share these awesome recipes with anyone who is interested. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

