Thank you for visiting!

On my blog, you will find all of the yummy recipes that I have tried and or created that are Free of Gluten, Dairy, Soy, Corn, Oats, Nuts, Shellfish, GMOs, Cane Sugar and Low Heat Oils. If you have a question about why I chose to use a specific product, please feel free to comment and I will explain. For instance, I use Coconut Oil because it is a high heat oil, meaning you can bake it at high temps without it causing cancer (unlike Olive Oil). Oh, and I would NEVER ever use or recommend Canola Oil to anyone! No matter what they say, it IS genetically modified, that is just how it is made. Don’t trust it!  I use mostly Coconut products as well because (as long as you aren’t allergic to it) it is REALLY healthy for you.  Konjac Powder is a Wonderful Product! It is a Water – soluble Dietary Fiber that is the most viscosity soluble fiber in nature. In water or foods, it can slow the carbohydrate absorption and dampen the postprandial insulin response by up to 50%. It is used in Gluten Free baking in place of Xanthan Gum (eww) or Gluten as a binding agent. Did you know that Xanthan Gum is processed with either Corn, Wheat or Soy?  I have yet to see a package that specifies which one their Xanthan Gum has been processed with.

One last thing: If you see an Underlined word (even if it isn’t purple like the links above), that is a link and it will take you straight to Amazon where I purchase most of my products from. I hope you enjoy! 🙂

Published by

cookingwithsarahblog

I am a wife and mother of two furkids, Nemo the tiny toy poodle and Riley the awesome tabby cat and a human baby born in March 2017. Our household is completely gluten and dairy free and I love baking new yummy recipes to share with my wonderful friends and family! My recipes are requested a lot, so I decided to start this blog to share these awesome recipes with anyone who is interested. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

