Updates

I’ve decided to try using more coconut oil and less grapeseed oil lately. I know it makes things a little more difficult but I’ve found that it also makes things more yummy. (I recently found a recipe for sweet potato muffins that were absolutely delicious and I plan to share that soon). The latest thing I tried with coconut oil was the bread recipe. Since it had to be melted I knew I couldn’t mix it with the eggs and expect it not to cook them so instead I mixed it with the water, lemon juice and maple syrup and used the stick blender on the eggs before adding them to the water mixture. It made the dough a bit more sticky and less easy to pour into the loaf pans, but I still think it’s worth it. I haven’t tasted it yet but my husband likes it and I plan to taste it soon.

Thanks for reading! 

~Sarah Quinn

Published by

cookingwithsarahblog

I am a wife and mother of two furkids, Nemo the tiny toy poodle and Riley the awesome tabby cat and a human baby born in March 2017. Our household is completely gluten and dairy free and I love baking new yummy recipes to share with my wonderful friends and family! My recipes are requested a lot, so I decided to start this blog to share these awesome recipes with anyone who is interested. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

